What do you want to do with your life?

19 May

What’s important to you? If you could do anything imaginable what would you do? I know these are pretty loaded questions but I find myself dwelling on them almost everyday. I know many people just dream of winning the lottery and living an easy carefree life, but that’s not for me. If I won the lottery my first thought would be how can I invest that money and turn it into more. I love strategizing, chasing goals, and beating my competition. Many days I find myself unhappy at work, but it’s not that I hate what I do. I actually love my job running a business and working with and managing people. Where my dissatisfaction originates is not with the job I do but with the people I work for. Now to be honest I have learned a lot from many of the people I have worked for, but with other people I report to I have fully come to understand that often it is who you know rather than what you know. I want to be the author of my own destiny, the driver behind my successes and my failures.  I think this blog is going to be about my journey to the discovery and fulfillment of my goals. At first I planned on this blog to focus on ways for people to make a little bit of money on the side in there hectic lives. I was going to go into things like doing online surveys, mystery shopping, or selling items on Ebay. I might still go into some of these topics, but the goal for me was always financial freedom. I wanted to find ways to pay off my house faster, help out my families financial situation, and have a bit of extra money for life’s luxuries. One thing you have to realize about me is that I am very risk averse. If you look at many rich and succesful people you will see people who live without fear. They risked it all and came out huge winners. Unfortunately I look too much at the people who risked it all and came out huge losers. That’s why I want to start with making a little extra income on the side. Maybe if I start small it can blossom into something much bigger.

Leave a Reply

